Director’s Awards Nominations

The Director of Civil Aviation is calling for nominations for this year’s Director’s Awards, and the CAA Flight Instructor Award.

Photo of Director's Award

The awards, which are in their 23rd year, are presented in three categories that personify safety: an individual, an organisation, and a flight instructor.

The awards give aviation participants an opportunity to acknowledge those who have made a significant difference to aviation safety. The recipients are recognised for actions that have been responsible for increasing safety awareness, and who give excellent examples for others to follow.

If you think someone has made this valuable contribution, consider nominating them. Send in a few paragraphs on why your nominee should be considered, to the CAA’s Manager Communications and Safety Promotion, Mike Richards.

Fax: +64 4 569 2024
Post: PO Box 3555, Wellington 6140

The last date for nominations is Monday 04 June 2018.

The winners will receive their awards during Aviation New Zealand's annual conference, to be held 30 to 31 July 2018 in Nelson.

Director of Civil Aviation Awards - past award winners